Speakers

1.KEYNOTE LECTURE

Adapting overseas large language models to Japanese

Naoaki Okazaki

Professor, School of Computing, Institute of Science Tokyo

Naoaki Okazaki is a professor at School of Computing, Institute of Science Tokyo. He earned his PhD in 2007 from the Graduate School of Information Science and Technology at the University of Tokyo. His early post-doctoral career included a research position at the same institution. Subsequently, he became an associate professor at Graduate School of Information Sciences at Tohoku University. He specializes in Natural Language Processing and Artificial Intelligence.



Speakers

2.SPECAIL LECTURE

Entrepreneurship for Energy Sustainability

Yiguang Ju

Professor, Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, Princeton University

Yiguang Ju is the Robert Porter Patterson Professor in the Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering at Princeton University and the Director of DOE Energy Earthshot Research Center (EERC) for plasma assisted hydrogen production, the head of electro-manufacturing science, and associated faculty at Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory (PPPL). He received his bachelor's degree from Tsinghua University in 1986, and his PhD degree in Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering from Tohoku University in 1994. He was appointed as an Assistant and Associate Professor at Tohoku University from 1995 to 1999,



and as a Chang-Jiang Professor and the Director of Thermo-physics Institute at Tsinghua University in 2000. He joined Princeton University in 2001. Ju's research interests include combustion, e-fuels, propulsion, plasma chemistry, and electrified manufacturing for industry decarbonization. He has published more than 300 journal articles. He is a fellow of AIAA and ASME, and an inaugural fellow of the Combustion Institute. He served as the chair of the US Section of the Combustion Institute and in the National Academy of Sciences' steering committee for NASA decadal survey on biological and physical sciences research in space. He has received many honors including the Bessel Research Award from von Humboldt Foundation, The International Prize from the Combustion Society of Japan, the AIAA Propellants and Combustion award, and the Alfred C. Egerton Gold Medal from the Combustion Institute.