Main Professors & Staff as of June 2024

Governing Board	
President	Kazuya Masu
Executive Vice President for Institute Strategy	Isao Satoh
Executive Vice President for Education	Jun-ichi Imura
Executive Vice President for Research, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion	Kaoru Kuwata
Executive Vice President for Finance	Masayuki Shibata
Executive Vice President for Administration/ Secretary-General	Yoshiaki Ishida
Executive Vice President for Research Initiatives	Osamu Watanabe
Executive Vice President for Labor Policy	Saori Kawabata
Dean, School of Science	Kotaro Yamada
Dean, School of Engineering	Kotaro Inoue
Dean, School of Materials and Chemical Technology	Hidetoshi Sekiguchi
Dean, School of Computing	Hidehiko Masuhara
Dean, School of Environment and Society	Junichi Takada
Dean, Institute of Liberal Arts	Taro Yamazaki
Director-General, Institute of Innovative Research	Naoto Otake

Consortium Head				
School of Materials and Chemical Technology	Chemical Science and Engineering	Professor	Manabu Ihara	
Tokyo Tech Academy of Energy and Informatics		Director	rianabu mara	

Special Advisor			
Tokyo Tech Academy of Energy and Informatics			
Laboratory for Zero-Carbon Energy	Specially Appointed Professor	Kenji Takeshita	
Fukushima Reconstruction and Revitalization Unit			

General Deputy Head				
School of Engineering	Mechanical Engineering	Professor	Tetsuya Suekane	(for Education)

Deputy Heads				
	Materials Science and Engineering	Professor	Yoshisato Kimura	(for Release of research results)
School of Materials and Chemical Technology		Professor	Vucuke Shimovama	(for Workshops for Education and
School of Platerials and Chemical Technology	Chemical Science and Engineering			Research Collaboration etc.)
		Professor	Teruoki Tago	(for Public Relations)
	Transdisciplinary Science and	Professor	Junichiro Otomo	(for International forum etc.)
	Engineering			(101 International forum etc.)
School of Environment and Society		Professor	Mika Goto	(for Selection and Assessment of
				students)
		Professor	Kazuyoshi Hidaka	(for Educational collaboration)
School of Computing	Computer Science	Professor	Kouichi Shinoda	(SSS cooperation)

Core Member				
School of Science	Chemistry	Professor	Kazuhiko Maeda	
School of Science	Chemistry	Associate Professor	Yoichi Okimoto	
		Professor	Tomohiro Nozaki	
	Mechanical Engineering	Associate Professor	Takashi Sasabe	
		Visiting Associate Professor	Masayasu Shimura	
School of Engineering		Associate Professor	Nozomi Takeuchi	
	Electrical and Electronic	Associate Professor	Makoto Hagiwara	
	Engineering	Associate Professor	Shinsuke Miyajima	
		Assistant Professor	Kenichi Kawabe	
	Materials Science and Engineering	Professor	Hidetoshi Matsumoto	
	Platerials Science and Engineering	Associate Professor	Sachiko Matsushita	
		Professor	Hajime Arai	
		Professor	Nobusuke Inaki	
School of Materials and Chemical Technology		Professor	Ichiro Yamanaka	
	Chemical Science and Engineering	Professor	Masaaki Hirayama	
		Associate Professor	Keiko Waki	
		Associate Professor	Hiroyuki Wada	
		Associate Professor	Sergei Manzhos	
	Architecture and Building	Professor	Naoki Kagi	
	Engineering	Associate Professor	Takashi Asawa	
School of Environment and Society	Transdisciplinary Science and	Professor	Manabu Kanda	•
	Engineering	Associate Professor	Kohji Tokimatsu	_
	Innovation Science	Professor	Masaharu Tsujimoto	

School of Computing	Mathematical and Computing Science	Professor	Keisuke Tanaka
		Professor	Xavier Defago
	Computer Science	Professor	Hideaki ishii
	·	Professor	Takuo Watanabe
		Professor	Isao Ono
		Professor	Toru Obara
		Professor	Yukitaka Kato
Institute of Innovative Research		Associate Professor	Hiroshige Kikura
		Professor	Hiroshi Sagara
		Specially Appointed Professor	Takuya Oda
Institute for Liberal Arts	Social and Human Sciences	Professor	Masashi Shirabe

Member				
School of Science	Chemistry	Professor	Shinya Koshihara	
School of Science	Chemistry	Professor	Kouji Taniguchi	
		Professor	Mamoru Tanahashi	
	Mechanical Engineering	Professor	Shuichiro Hirai	
		Associate Professor	Motoki Sakaguchi	
		Professor	Hidenori Kosaka	
School of Engineering	Systems and Control Engineering	Associate Professor	Takayuki Ishizaki	
		Associate Professor	Susumu Sato	
	Electrical and Electronic	Professor	Mutsuko Hatano	
		Professor	Hideaki Fujita	
	Engineering	Professor	Akira Yamada	
		Professor	Ji Shi	
Ì	Matariala Calanas and Facility and	Professor	Miyuki Hayashi	
	Materials Science and Engineering	Professor	Masahiro Miyauchi	
Cohord of Mahariala and Changlad Tanhardana		Associate Professor	Mitsutoshi Ueda	
School of Materials and Chemical Technology		Professor	Ikuyoshi Tomita	
		Visiting Professor	Ken Motokura	
	Chemical Science and Engineering	Associate Professor	Hideyuki Matsumoto	
		Visiting Associate Professor	Yuichi Manaka	
	Laboratory for Chemistry and Life Science	Professor	Takeo Yamaguchi	
Institute of Innovative Research	Laboratory for Future Interdisciplinary Research of Science and Technology	Professor	Takushi Saito	
	Laboratory for Chemistry and Life Science Laboratory for Zero-Carbon Energy	Associate Professor	Toshiyuki Yokoi	
		Hitotsubashi University Executive Vice President for Education	Hitoshi Aoki	
		Professor	Kazuhiko Ohashi	Concurrent appointment with
Tokyo Tech Academy of Energy and Informatics		Professor	Kyoko Fukukawa	Hitotsubashi University
		Professor	Tsuyoshi Matsui	Thiosaddsill Offiversity
		Professor	Yohei Yamamoto	1
		Professor	Yukichi Mano	1
		Associate Professor	Hidetoshi Yamashita	1
		Visiting Associate Professor (Lecturer)	Hiroshi Hamasaki	

Cooperative Member				
	Electrical and Electronic	Specially Appointed Professor	Takahiro Urakabe	
School of Engineering	Engineering	Specially Appointed Associate Professor	Shigeki Harada	

Individual Honorary Member			
Auditor	Chairperson, Council for auditors of national university corporations, etc.		Former Executive Vice President, JFE Steel Corporation
Professor Emeritus		Ken Okazaki	